You are here:

Advisory Panel

The Advisory Panel supports FRA’s Director in the organisation and coordination of the FRP. The nature of the Advisory Panel is consultative - it has no representative role on behalf of the FRP or the FRA.

The Panel consists of a maximum of 11 full members, plus observers. Six of the full members are elected by the FRP organisations every two years in electronic elections (all registered organisations can vote and stand for elections), and up to five are appointed by the FRA Director, in order to ensure a wide diversity of types of organisations, thematic areas, gender balance, geographical representation, and international/EU, national and regional/grassroots levels. The Director can in addition appoint up to 3 observers from key civil society networks. Membership in the AP is for a period of up to three years, the term can be renewed once. The AP meets twice a year. For more details see the FRP Terms of Reference

The elections to the new FRP Advisory Panel took place by electronic vote in 2017, and the new Panel took office in October 2017, with the nomination of Panel members by the FRA Director.

FRP Advisory Panel (in alphabetical order)

Name Position Organisation Country
BADA Rosa Board member Red Acoge Federation Spain
BUHUCEANU Florin Board member European Network on Religion and Belief (ENORB) EU / Romania
GUDIÑA CANICOBA Ángel Executive Secretary Don Bosco International EU / international
HADAD Nadia Board member European Disability Forum EDF EU / Belgium
HADZI-MICEVA EVANS Katerina Director European Centre for Not-For-Profit-Law (ECNL) EU / Hungary / United Kingdom
LAZALA Mauricio Deputy Director Business and Human Rights Resource Centre EU / international
LYNCH Phil Director International Service for Human Rights (ISHR) EU / international
MUHAMMADI Yonous President Greek Forum of Refugees Greece
RURKA Anna President Council of Europe’s Conference of INGOs International
TODD Zara Director European Network On Independent Living (ENIL) EU / United Kingdom
EGENBERGER Vera Desk officer on migration and anti-racism policies Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund (DGB) - German Trade Union Confederation Germany
WEIL Heinz Former President Council of Bars and Law Societies of Europe (CCBE) EU
VAN RAEMDONCK Dan Secretary General International Federation for Human Rights (FIDH) EU / international

Previous FRP Advisory Panels


Publication date: 09 October 2018

FRP Advisory Panel meeting 14-15 June 2018 Meeting report (89.07 KB)

Publication date: 09 April 2019

Fundamental Rights Platform Advisory Panel meeting report 5-6 February 2019 (182.36 KB)