News Item

EU-MIDIS II results presented to the Council of the Baltic Sea States

The Agency presented the main results of its second EU minorities and discrimination survey (EU-MIDIS II) at the fourth Committee of Senior of Officials meeting held under the Swedish Presidency of the Council of the Baltic Sea States.

The members of the Council of the Baltic Sea States are the 11 states of the Baltic Sea Region and the European Commission. This includes 8 EU Member States (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Sweden) as well as Iceland, Norway and Russia.

Specific EU Member States results from the survey were discussed at the meeting on 29 January in Stockholm and further possibilities for cooperation were explored. This included the future exchange of best practices, following an exchange of information on specific areas of activity and projects currently underway.