You are here:

The note includes links pointing to the original legal sources.

Since the UK’s withdrawal from the EU as of 1 February 2020, British nationals are now third-country nationals. From 1 January 2021, the EU-UK Trade and Cooperation Agreement govern legal relations between the EU and the UK.