You are here:

Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of:

  • the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Management Board,
  • two other members of the Management Board (elected by the Management Board),  
  • one of the representatives of the European Commission in the Management Board.

The Management Board member appointed by the Council of Europe also participates in Executive Board meetings.

The Executive Board assists the Management Board in all matters such as preparing decisions. It also assists and advises the Director.


The elections of a new Chairperson and a new vice-Chairperson took place on 9 June 2020. The Management Board elected Elise Barbé of France as its new Chairperson and Sunniva McDonagh of Ireland as new Vice-Chairperson (both taking office on 13 July 2020).

On 25 September 2020, the Management Board elected Oreste Pollicino of Italy as member of the Executive Board.

The current Members of the Executive Board are:


Publication date: 04 January 2019

Rules of Procedure of the European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights (1.25 MB)