News Item

FRA’s Management Board holds elections

On 9 June, FRA’s Management Board elected a new Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson as the mandates of existing members draw to a close.

France’s Elise Barbé will become the new Chairperson and Ireland’s Sunniva McDonagh the new Vice-Chairperson as of 13 July 2020.

The Agency’s Management Board consists of independent experts appointed by the 27 Member States, an independent person appointed by the Council of Europe and two representatives of the European Commission.

The Agency thanks the outgoing Chairperson Sirpa Rautio, the Vice-Chairperson Filippo di Robilant and other Management Board Members for their expert guidance over the years.